Past activities!

To kick off this blog, I’d like to recount a few pins of the past that I enjoyed making! Here they are, in no particular order…

Eat. Play. Sleep. Repeat.: I made this blanket for my boss’ baby shower a couple years ago. I didn’t have a sewing machine at the time, so my best friend helped me along the way. It was a super fun reason for the two of us to hang out, and blankets are a fun gift to give!
BabyZblanket
Black Bean Enchiladas: A failed resolution of 2012 was to cut meat from my diet one day a week. I tried to do Meatless Monday’s, but as soon as grilling season hit I failed horribly. Before we started grilling, I found this recipe. So. Good.
BlackBeanEnchilada

American Flag Tank Top: This was incredibly easy to make, and the perfect tank to wear on July 4 when it’s really hot and you want to look like an angry American.
FlagShirt

Rosemary Olive Oil Bread: I had this pinned for about 2 years before making it, and man is it tasty!
RosemaryBread

Broccoli Cheese Quinoa Casserole: I made this the first time for a baby shower (for the same lady who got the blanket). Easy and delicious! And quinoa has a ton of protein, so it’s a good meatless option, if you’re into that kind of thing.
QuinoaCasserole

Biscuit Doughnuts: The easiest thing on this list. Maybe tied with the tank top. Cut up biscuits into whatever shape you want, fry them, cover in cinnamon and sugar, and you’ve got yourself a tasty little doughnut.

One thought on “Past activities!

Leave a Reply

